top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureClare Warner - Owner

The Count Down is On!

SOLAJUICE·SATURDAY, 21 APRIL 2018

There is a very long check list of things you must and should do before you can start trading in any

business. That is what I have been frantically working on since I bought this trailer. The Government know that I am a business, the tax man is informed, I have the health and safety training, I have applied for a licence to play music, I have built an internet presence and I have begun to tell people. Today I obtained the logo from the lovely lady I bought the trailer from. Norelle designed it all herself, and I am thankful for one less thing to do. Sola refers to the sun, which is essential for growing the food I will be creating. I think it looks very professional, and I am told the people at Design Writers in Macksville did the sign writing on the trailer. I will be looking at other branded merchandise in the future and I will wear that logo with pride. So I am getting close to the fun part, just waiting on a couple of final details before I head off and hit the road.

1st of May May Day or Beltane Although this is a northern hemisphere tradition, what better day to start trading and herald a new beginning. I may not have a Maypole or a May Queen, but I will try and fit some appropriate music and merriment into the day. I aim to welcome the sun somewhere along our Nambucca coast, so stay tuned for more details, and visit my instagram #vallamannamusicjamma for photos and inspiration.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page